Sarah Menge professional shot

Sarah Menge

Adoptive Parent Coordinator

Sarah joins the LifeLong Adoptions team with an extensive background in coordination services and customer service. She holds an Associate’s degree in Science and has pursued further education in Business Administration. Sarah and her husband share two amazing children, one cat, and one dog. Sarah considers hers a “non-traditional” family: Her oldest son is biological and her daughter was a blessing gained through marriage. Sarah is a firm believer that love, not DNA, is what makes a family! In Sarah’s free time, she can be found reading, crafting, and spending time with her wonderful family and close friends.

I support Feed My Starving Children and Project Linus

Download My Profile

Q&A with Sarah

  • What do you do at LifeLong?

    I am an Adoptive Parent Coordinator. I walk along side prospective parents and support them as much as I can.

  • When did you join the LifeLong team?

    I was thrilled to join such an amazing team in December 2022.

  • What motivates you to get up and go to work?

    My family is my biggest motivation to get up and go to work. I also love being able to be part of an incredible journey creating families.

  • What is your favorite inspirational, motivational, or positive-thinking quote?

    "Even miracles take a little time." - Fairy Godmother (Cinderella)

  • What's your personal connection to adoption?

    While I do not have any direct connection to adoption, my family is non-traditional. My husband and I married with each of us having a child of our own prior. I was blessed with the addition of my amazing bonus daughter through my wonderful husband. I could not imagine my life without her. She is such a joy to have added to my world!

  • What advice do you have for our waiting families?

    Expect the unexpected.

  • What is your favorite family tradition?

    I love getting hot chocolate from Starbucks and driving around looking at Christmas lights with my husband and kids!

  • What do you like to do on your days off?

    On my days off I like to spend my time with my husband, son, and daughter enjoying family. time. I also love spending time snuggling up with my dog Buster — he's a Shih Tzu-Poodle mix — or my cat, Mr. Kitty.

  • What is one thing you cannot resist?

    Animal snuggles!

  • What music is on your most-played list?

    My most-played music list would have mostly Country music. I do, however, listen to just about everything!

  • What's your favorite movie quote?

    "That's why her hair is so big. It's full of secrets." - Mean Girls

Meet the Rest of the LifeLong Team