My adoption profile

Cindy

Family Type: Single
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I truly appreciate you taking the time to consider me as an adoptive mother for your child. I have a great deal of respect for you being brave enough to consider this choice as I would imagine it is not an easy one.

I want to assure you I would be honored to parent your child, and I am a very genuine and caring person. Although single, I come from a large family and have always been extremely family oriented. I am very comfortable around kids and would do everything I possibly could to give your child a well-rounded and full life with much love. I have a very stable career and home life. I am healthy and active.

There is so much more I could say, but I feel it would be more natural and organic if we begin to get to know each other. I am extremely open and would be more than happy to answer as many questions as you may have. I could also provide any information you would like to know to assist your decision.

I wish you all the best in your journey.

When I was a little girl, I always imagined I would have a family. As a woman, I still have that dream and am extremely family oriented with a lot of love to give and to share.

-Cindy

About Me

I am a professional working woman who is passionate about my life, friends, and family. I also have a love for animals. I work as a seasonal demand planner at Ghirardelli Chocolate Company, forecasting demand for Christmas, Valentine’s Day, and Easter. This allows me to pursue my passions during my off time. I have a great deal of respect for the environment and the world around me. I enjoy being active in the outdoors, whether hiking, swimming, or just walking my dogs. I also love to travel. I still have many more places in the world I would love to visit. My experience in having friends and acquaintances from other countries has contributed to me becoming a more well-rounded person. Last but not least, I have a real passion for music. I go to many live concerts or just listen to Pandora.

My Home

I recently sold the first home I bought on my own in order to buy a new house in a better neighborhood. It is in the hills in northern California. I now have a very comfortable four-bedroom, two-bath home. I also have two boisterous and playful dogs named Pearl and Bailey. They are both girls. Pearl is about ten years old and is a Lab-shepherd mix. Bailey is about two years old and is a terrier mix. I adopted them both from shelters. When my mom visits, she has a room of her own to stay in. We watch movies, catch up, go shopping, or go out to eat.

My Extended Family

I am one of four siblings. I have an older brother and sister as well as a younger brother. All of them have families, so I have nine nieces and nephews ranging from the ages of two all the way to 21. We all live within about 45 minutes or less of each other. I am fortunate to still have both my parents around as well. My mother and father divorced when I was young, but they are still friends, and we always see my dad at the holidays. They both have their own homes and live about five hours away. They are enjoying their retirements. Overall, we are all close and look out for each other as much as possible. I also have three aunts and uncles, as well as five cousins.

My immediate family gets together for birthdays and holidays or other special occasions. We laugh, talk, watch movies, or play Scrabble or Mad Libs. We also love to eat! My siblings and I love to reminisce about our childhood memories.There typically is a lot of laughter involved.

What Led Me To Adoption

When I was a little girl, I always imagined I would have a family. As a woman, I still have that dream and am extremely family oriented with a lot of love to give and to share. I feel adoption would provide that opportunity to share this love and to grow my own family. I have a cousin who is adopted and know many parents who have taken this journey, and it has enriched their lives.

more about Cindy

more about Cindy

Occupation:
Forecasting analyst
Religion:
Christian
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Some college & certification programs
Food:
Comfort food, pizza, pasta, sushi
Hobby:
Movies, gardening, music, reading, dancing
Movie:
The Rear Window, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Star Wars, Jumanji, Step Brothers, The Others
Sport:
Hiking, swimming, yoga
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
Def Leppard, AC/DC, Maroon 5, Adele, Nathaniel Rateliff, David Bowie, Alessia Cara, Sade
TV Show:
The Voice
Book:
Ramona and Beezus, The Other Boleyn Girl
Subject in School:
English
Dream Vacation:
Tahiti, Ireland, Asia, Australia

Contact Cindy

Interested in learning more about this family?

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families