my adoption profile

Jamie

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Wisconsin

dear expectant mother

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile as it is a blessing to even be considered to raise and love your baby. I have written and rewritten this letter so many times, and words cannot express how ready and excited I am to provide an amazing life for your baby. I look forward to getting to know you, if that is something you would like.

As a mother, I will make sure to provide a loving home where your baby will be free to grow, learn, and explore while always feeling safe and loved. I cannot wait to share my amazing family and friends with your baby and create new traditions together. Trick-or-treating, hayrides at a pumpkin patch, sledding in winter, and playing at the parks are just a few things we will enjoy together. Whether with cousins, friends, or just the two of us, each day will be a blessed adventure. Nova, my dog, cannot wait to be a big sister and have a pal to take naps and play with.

I will do everything in my power to provide every opportunity for your baby throughout his or her life. I will provide a home full of unconditional love, education, stability, safety, and fun for your baby. This baby will always know the ultimate love and sacrifice you have given for them if you choose me. Thank you again for your consideration, strength, and sacrifice.

Watch my Video

I have wanted to be a mom for as long as I can remember, and that included adoption as a path I wanted to pursue. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile and consider me to raise, love, and spoil your baby.

-Jamie

About Me

I am a business process analyst who happily works from home. I have always made it a priority to work for a company that supports a strong work–life balance, and my job supports my path to motherhood. Family is very important to me, and most times you can find me with at least one family member in tow. I am blessed to be an aunt to five wonderful nieces, two amazing nephews, and a godmother to five awesome girls, all of whom I try to spend as much time with as possible. Whether it’s watching their sporting events, having sleepovers, or taking small day trips to local parks or events, we spend a lot of time together. When I am not with them, I enjoy spending my free time having craft days with friends, taking painting classes, having lazy days with my dog, Nova, or grilling different recipes with my dad.

My Home & Pets

My home has three bedrooms, one and a half baths, and a great yard. I might be biased, but I feel like I live in the best neighborhood with the friendliest neighbors ever. When I bought this house, I made sure to have enough room for a child to grow, thrive, and have plenty of outdoor space to play. I live within a short distance of three parks and a block away from the schools. The town I live in celebrates the Fourth of July and its Founders Day with large community-wide celebrations that I cannot wait to share. Nova, my dog, also enjoys walking the neighborhood, running in the backyard, and watching everyone out our front window.

My Extended Family

I am very blessed to have a close family and close friends who all live within 15 miles of my home. I have two brothers, one sister, two sisters-in-law, five nieces, two nephews, and my parents. I am also close with my grandma, aunts, uncles, and cousins, and we have many traditions I enjoy.

On major holidays, my family gets together for potluck-style dinners. We play board games and cards, watch football, play outside if weather allows, and spend a lot of time laughing. Playing with my nieces and nephews and watching their joy and excitement is always a highlight. I cannot wait to have a child of my own to join in on the fun. Each summer my dad, grandma, and I take all the nieces and nephews to our family cabin to relax, go fishing, swim, go four-wheeling on the trails, and enjoy lots of s’mores around the campfire. Family trick-or-treating, pumpkin patches, and sunflower festivals are also some favorites. These traditions and so many more are just a taste of what my family and I are excited to share.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have wanted to be a mom for as long as I can remember, and adoption was always a path I wanted to pursue and often thought about. My sister was adopted, so I know how amazing adoption can be for the entire family. I had always considered her my sister, but getting to celebrate her official adoption was a great feeling. I have also had the joy of watching my nieces and nephews grow, learn, and become wonderful individuals. This solidified my desire to be a mother and experience motherhood firsthand. Adopting a child, becoming a mom, and sharing my amazing family and friends will be a dream come true.

more about Jamie

more about Jamie

Occupation:
Business process analyst
Religion:
Raised Catholic
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Bachelor’s degree
Food:
Spaghetti with garlic bread
Hobby:
Crafting and Painting
Movie:
The Wizard of Oz
Favorite Tradition:
Trick-or-treating, game nights
Sport:
Volleyball
Holiday:
Halloween, 4th of July
TV Show:
Grey’s Anatomy, Outlander
Subject in School:
Social studies/history
Dream Vacation:
Visiting the Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Contact Jamie

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families