My adoption profile

Louise

Family Type: Single
State I live in: Montana

dear expectant mother

I can’t imagine what you must be feeling. You are an incredibly strong and admirable woman and the gift that you are considering giving, is the most precious and selfless gift of all. I feel truly blessed that you are reading my profile and considering me to raise your baby. I would give all the love I have to your little one and I would make sure that he or she grows up in a safe, comfortable, caring, fun home full of laughter. I would take him or her on many adventures in Montana and make sure they experience the beauty and adventure of the great outdoors, instead of sitting in front of a television or playing on an iPad. I would nurture their love of pets and would enjoy teaching them how to be a good dog owner. I would encourage any musical instruments, being that I play the piano and have many family members who either sing or play an instrument. I am at that age where I have friends with kids, from infants to tween age, so a new addition to my family would have plenty of friends to play with. In the winter, I would pull a toddler in a sled while I cross country ski and we would have fun on the sledding hills. In the summer, we would explore camping spots and visit Yellowstone National Park to see the bison, elk and all of the animals and geysers. Thank you for reading my profile and again, I am in awe of the strength it must take to do what you’re doing. I am open to as much or as little communication as you would like.

You are an incredibly strong and admirable woman and the gift that you are considering giving, is the most precious and selfless gift of all.

-Louise

1

About Me

I am loyal, dependable, loving, thoughtful, trustworthy, honest, fun and funny. I was raised by wonderful parents. My mother is from India and my dad is from England. I am half Indian, a quarter English and a quarter Greek (from my Dad’s side). My parents have been married for over 40 years. I grew up in Los Angeles, but left there when I graduated high school and went to a university in Colorado and then finished in Miami for Hotel Management. My family has always worked in hospitality and I followed their footsteps. My world revolves around taking care of people! I have always loved the great outdoors, hence choosing to live in Montana. I love to run, hike, fly fish, camp, cook (my mother was a Chef who taught me the way around the kitchen) and spend time with friends. I believe laughter is the key to happiness and I try to always be kind and treat others lovingly and with respect.

1

My Home

I live in a small town in Montana with my puppy, Gibson. Montana is one of the most picturesque states in the country and boasts some of the best skiing around. The town I reside in has only about 4,000 year-round residents, but it’s not far from a small city with ample shops and restaurants. I live 10 minutes from the Gallatin River, where parts of the famous movie “A River Runs through It” were filmed. I’m only 45 minutes away from Yellowstone National Park. A big reason for me staying in Montana for over a decade is my desire to raise a family in the opposite environment than what I grew up in. I can’t wait to take a little one skiing, camping, hiking, fishing and to raise him or her to appreciate all that the great outdoors have to offer. I live in a super safe community, where doors can be left unlocked and crime is at an absolute minimum.

My Extended Family

My family is spread throughout the world, which makes for wonderful vacations and different settings to enjoy family time. I facetime with my parents and my brother-in-law and his family every week. My parents live in CA and are within walking distance from the beach. We love spending time by the water, walking the trails lined with oak trees, and visiting the farms nearby. My Dad loves to garden and spend his days tending to the flowers and vegetables. My niece and nephew who live in Los Angeles with my brother and sister-in-law, have fun helping my Dad weed the garden and they try to catch the critters who eat the flowers. I am excited to add one more to the garden patrol! My mother is a fantastic chef, who specializes in Indian cuisine. I cherish my time in the kitchen with her and she is a fabulous teacher to my niece, Sadie. I think it’s important to have kids in the kitchen at a young age so they know how to eat well and take care of themselves when they grow up. I have an Aunt in Los Angeles and another Aunt, Uncle and three cousins outside of New York City. We spent many winter holidays there when I was younger, but now they all come to Montana for a white Christmas! Since I moved to this holiday destination, my family comes to me, in the winter and summer, and I travel to see them in my off seasons (spring and fall).

1

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted to adopt! From my first trip (age 11) and subsequent visits to India to see my grandparents, I was exposed to young children in need. My heart went out to those beautiful little faces and for as long as I can remember, I have wanted to adopt a child. I haven’t found my soulmate in life yet...up to this point, I’ve devoted myself to my career. If I was married, I would be happy to have a child of my own and adopt a child. But I am now 38 years old, with a very solid life and job, and have the means to start the family I’ve always wanted.

more about Louise

more about Louise

Occupation:
General Manager of a Golf/Ski Private Club
Religion:
Christian
Race:
Mixed - ½ Indian, ¼ English, ¼ Greek
Education:
Bachelor Degree in Hotel Management
Food:
Indian, Thai, Italian
Hobby:
Fly fishing, running, playing the piano, reading, cooking
Movie:
Super Troopers, Usual Suspects, The Big Lebowski, Slumdog Millionaire, The Breakfast Club
Sport:
Running, Fishing, Hiking, Cross Country Skiing
Holiday:
I love Thanksgiving and Easter
Music Group:
Classic rock, bluegrass, hip hop, reggae
TV Show:
Seinfeld, Breaking Bad, Curb your Enthusiasm
Book:
Pillars of the Earth, any John Grisham, Tom Clancy, James Patterson - fiction and suspense
Subject in School:
English and writing
Dream Vacation:
Morocco, India, Thailand, Africa, South America

Contact Louise

Interested in learning more about this family?

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families