My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Mississippi

dear expectant mother

I understand that you may be feeling a lot of different emotions, including being scared. I wish I could give you peace or reassurance that whatever your decision is, it’s the right one. I don’t know you and you don’t know me, but what I do know is that your care, maturity, selflessness, and concern for your child are what brought you here. With your one act of placing your child with an adoptive parent, you will have taken care of your child for his or her entire life. Your mothering will never end.

If you choose to place your child with me, he or she will never stop being a blessing to me. I’m not perfect, but I am nurturing, kind, loving, caring, fun, protective, and affectionate. Regardless of who your child is or wants to be, your child will always be loved for exactly who he or she is. I will be devoted to our baby, and while I can’t promise that he or she will never know heartbreak or hard times, I can promise you that your baby will never know what not being supported, accepted, or loved feels like.

Thank you for being you.

Watch My Video

I don’t know you and you don’t know me, but what I do know is that your care, maturity, selflessness, and concern for your child are what brought you here.


About Me

I am a family law attorney at a small but highly regarded law firm in an affluent area of Mississippi. I’ve worked at my firm for seven years, and I have also worked as a Guardian Ad-Litem (an attorney for children) for the last nine years. Working at a small firm provides me with a lot of flexibility. I can work from home on an as-needed basis. Being a family law attorney is an immensely fulfilling job. Being able to shepherd people through one of the worst times in their lives to a much better place by the time their case is over has felt more like a calling than a career. Many of my clients end up being close friends. I’m an avid gardener. My backyard is filled with roses, orchids, butterfly bushes, and even some fruit trees. I also love animals, particularly dogs, which I currently have two of.

My Home & Pets

I live in a quiet, family-friendly neighborhood with sidewalks and beautiful yards. As is typical for the deep South, I know the majority of my neighbors and their children by name, and in the afternoons and on weekends, people are out in the yards working, playing ball with their kids, walking, and riding bikes. I have a mini goldendoodle named Annie and Auggie, an Aussiedoodle.

I live in one of the top three public school districts in our state, which is also one of the most diverse school districts in our state. I live in a brick house with five bedrooms, four bathrooms, a playroom, and a fenced-in backyard. I am not a formal person by any means, so my house has a very homey and comfortable vibe.

My Extended Family

My mom and dad have been married for over thirty-five years. They currently live about twenty minutes away from me. My mom is a registered nurse, and she is the epitome of a nurturer and caregiver. She lives to help others.

My dad is a self-made man who came from an extremely poor family. He just retired from his self-owned mechanical engineering firm, which he built from the ground up. My dad lives on a working farm with chickens, geese, goats, and a few horses.

I was raised with an older half-sister and half-brother and a younger brother. I am still very close to all my siblings, nieces, and nephews. I also have a slew of aunts, cousins, and best friends who all live within ten to thirty minutes of me. It’s very loud but also very fun whenever two or more of us are together.

What Led Me To Adoption

I’ve always wanted to be a mother—probably because I had the best mother. I just always thought I would meet the right guy, get married, and then start having children. However, the older I got, the less willing I was to settle. I’ve created a solid base and financial stability on my own, so I know I can create a loving, safe, stable, structured, and good life for a child on my own as well. Family is everything to me. One thing that has always held true in my life is that family is about the people who love and care for you. We make our families, so adoption feels right for me.

more about Bridget

more about Bridget

Doctorate of Jurisprudence, Master in International Affairs
Chicken pot pie
Gardening, hiking, reading
Forrest Gump, Miss Congeniality
Favorite Tradition:
Baking holiday cookies and watching holiday movies
Halloween, Christmas
Music Group:
Florence + the Machine
TV Show:
Game of Thrones, This Is Us
To Kill a Mockingbird
Subject in School:
Dream Vacation:
Fiji in one of those huts on the water

Contact Bridget

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522