my adoption profile

Crystal

Family Type: Single Lesbian Woman
State I live in: Louisiana

dear expectant mother

I am so honored you are taking the time to read my profile. I cannot imagine the decision you are facing right now and can only say a most sincere thank you for even considering me to love and care for your precious baby.

I know I have so much love to give and only wish for the opportunity to give it. A good home, good health, and happiness are the most important things to me. Know that if you choose me, I will ensure that love, respect, hard work, and fun are had daily!


Education is of the utmost importance, and I will provide any assistance that may be needed throughout the years. I look forward to watching them learn through exploration and providing a multitude of experiences. Should you choose me to raise your child, you can be assured that I will provide a happy, fulfilling life, and they will know the world is theirs to explore.

You can also be assured the gift you give will never be taken for granted. I promise they will know you made the most difficult decision out of your love for them. My thoughts are with you, in whatever decision you make. This is your journey, and it must be right for YOU. If you choose me, please know I am open to working together with you and to sharing as much as you are comfortable with.

Thank you for taking a peek into my life.

My sincerest gratitude,
Crystal

You can also be assured the gift you give will never be taken for granted.

-Crystal

About Me

I have been teaching junior high students for over 15 years, mostly science and engineering. In addition to teaching, I have a passion for mentoring my robotics team, coaching cross country, and working my small business. I enjoy learning new things, such as tackling small home projects, and I have recently gotten into outdoor activities like kayaking, biking, and camping. I love quiet nights with my family and friends, watching movies and eating popcorn, playing card games, traveling, and watching Saints games.

My Home & Pets

I live on a quiet street in a small town north of New Orleans with my 11-year-old weimaraner, Nova. The school system that I live and work in is one of the best school districts in Louisiana; the town’s elementary and middle school are just down the street from my house. My house is a cozy three-bedroom, two-bathroom home with a large, fenced-in backyard that I look forward to filling with toys and a swing set. Right down the road from me is a bike trail, and within riding distance are several nearby parks and recreational activities, such as the children’s museum, an alligator farm, and rivers to play in.

My Extended Family

I am so lucky to have family, both relatives and friends (my chosen family), to support me in this adoption. My mom and one of my brothers with his wife and children live less than five miles from me; I am beyond blessed to have them nearby as they are all very excited to support me in this adoption. Spending time with them will be something that will happen very often, whether it is kayaking and fishing in the nearby rivers, making forts and pancakes on lazy weekends, or BBQing and watching Fourth of July fireworks to celebrate my brothers in the military. These are just a few of the many experiences I know they will enjoy regularly.

In addition, I have several friends with younger children who enjoy traveling. I can’t wait to make memories of going camping, playing at the beach, or spending time in the mountains and snow. Each and every family member and friend of mine knows how much love I have to give, and they share my excitement.

What Led Me To Adoption

I grew up with three younger brothers, so having a family of my own has always been in my future. One of my greatest joys has been watching my nephew and niece grow up, and I long to be a part of that for someone—to read bedtime stories, kiss scraped knees, encourage making good decisions, and see a child grow into an amazing person. Carrying my own child was not in the cards for me, and that is something I’ve come to accept as part of a larger plan. I know adoption is the avenue for my future so I can share my heart with a child. With the support of my family and friends, I am beyond excited to see where this journey leads me.

more about Crystal

more about Crystal

Occupation:
Teacher, entrepreneur
Religion:
Christian
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Master’s degree
Food:
Boiled crawfish, anything pasta
Hobby:
Robotics, stargazing, traveling, reading
Movie:
The American President
Favorite Tradition:
Looking to make new ones
Sport:
Football (to watch), volleyball (to play)
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
Brooklyn Duo, Imagine Dragons, Lauren Daigle
TV Show:
Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Gilmore Girls
Book:
Harry Potter, Parallel Journeys, Untamed
Subject in School:
Science, engineering, computer technology
Dream Vacation:
Italy - Mt. Vesuvius & Pompeii

Contact Crystal

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families