My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Tennessee

dear expectant mother

There aren’t enough words to express how much I admire your courage, strength, and selflessness. I can only imagine how difficult this decision must be, but I know it is one being made from a place of immense love and dedication to giving your child the best life possible.

It will be the greatest honor of my life to become a mother. I would love nothing more than to give your angel a life full of unconditional love, laughter, security, adventure, and opportunity. I can’t wait to teach and encourage them, comfort them on tough days, celebrate their wins, show them the world, and give them all this love I have inside of me!

They will be a part of a close-knit, supportive, and loving family. They will have wonderful grandparents, several cousins, and a large extended family who all live in my town and cannot wait to meet them. I am fully supportive of any level of involvement you feel comfortable with. I promise to ensure your child grows up knowing the great sacrifice you made to give them a better life and that, in doing so, you made all my dreams come true.

While I have treasured being “Aunt E” to my nieces and nephews and to numerous friends’ children, I want nothing more than to be “Momma” to one.


About Me

I am often described by friends and family as loving, witty, loyal, and a bit of a jokester. I love spending time with my friends and family, spending time outdoors with my dog, stand-up comedy, and traveling. I am extremely fortunate to have an amazing group of friends who get together regularly to cook out, celebrate birthdays, or cheer on our favorite football team. I am known as “Aunt E” to all their little ones. Being a part of their lives has been such a blessing. As the director of a technology company, I work from home, which allows for more flexibility. A few years ago, I started making jewelry, which I thought would be a short-lived hobby since I never considered myself artistically inclined. I am happy to say I was wrong! I now make jewelry that is sold online and in local boutiques. I find it rewarding to create something that brings another person joy.

My Home & Pets

My home is a charming ranch with a pool and large backyard with room for lots of toys! It’s in a neighborhood with lots of kids, a block from the top-rated school in Tennessee, and a short walk from a large park. My town has a cozy, small-town feel. Our town square hosts many events: outdoor concerts, trick-or-treating, and Christmas tree lighting. I have the sweetest 13-year-old pup, Miles. I couldn’t ask for a better best friend. He loves car rides, walks, and playing fetch! Since he is an older gentleman now, we aren’t able to do the long hikes anymore, but we have made up for them with longer car rides and extra belly rubs.

My Extended Family

I was raised by truly amazing parents. My mom and dad are incredibly loving, hardworking, kind, and supportive. I am fortunate to live within a few miles of my parents as well as my siblings, so we are able to see each other often. My older sister and her husband have three incredible children who cannot wait to meet their cousin one day. Our family was blessed with my younger brother who has Down Syndrome. While his path in life hasn’t always been easy, you would never know it. He is a bright light who knows nothing but love and kindness and will greet anyone with a big hug and an even bigger smile.

I have a very large friend group I consider family as we have been friends for over 25 years. They are all equally as excited for the opportunity to add to our family.

What Led Me To Adoption

For as long as I can remember, I have dreamed of being a mother. Adoption has become the way to make that dream come true. I want to build a family and to provide a loving and stable home for your child. Through friends and family, I have seen a number of lives touched by adoption. I can only hope to be a part of such an amazing story. While I have treasured being “Aunt E” to my nieces and nephews and to numerous friends’ children, I want nothing more than to be “Momma” to one.

more about Erin

more about Erin

Director of Onboarding
BA in Psychology
Making jewelry, anything outdoors
The Notebook
Favorite Tradition:
Football, softball
Music Group:
Coldplay, all country
TV Show:
Yellowstone, Emily in Paris
Gone Girl
Subject in School:
Dream Vacation:

Contact Erin

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522