My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Wisconsin

dear expectant mother

I cannot begin to understand how you must be feeling as you consider the options for your child, but I do know you are a thoughtful, caring, and selfless person. Your bravery as you make this decision is humbling.

If you were to choose me, please know your child would be loved beyond measure. In my home, your child would always be supported as they become whoever it is they are meant to be. My family is waiting to meet your little one and to love them as they have loved me. There are cousins, aunts and uncles, and grandparents waiting to adore, guide, and nurture your little one throughout their life. There will never be a shortage of laughter or love, even in the toughest times.

Thank you for considering me for this incredible gift. Please know I will always respect and honor the decision you are making throughout this process and as your child grows. Adoption is an amazing opportunity to bring two families together to support a child throughout their life, and I am excited to possibly begin this journey alongside you.

I am grateful for the possibility to connect with you and learn more about the incredible person you are. I wish you peace and safety as you navigate your decision.

With love and gratitude,

I have always wanted to be a mom and cannot remember a time when adoption wasn’t part of my plan.


About Me

I am a loyal, goofy, and driven person who loves to travel, especially on a long road trip! My favorite part is planning fun stops on the way to your destination to get the most out of each adventure. I also enjoy some more low-key pastimes like reading, seeing live theater, doing jigsaw puzzles, and binge watching reality TV. I am fortunate to have a large group of family and friends who mean the world to me. I love to host family game nights or have friends over for a cookout. My job has also introduced me to friends who love spending time outdoors, which has led to me picking up some new interests, like biking, birdwatching, and hiking.

My Home & Pets

I love my three-bedroom home in the Wisconsin suburb where I grew up. Since moving here, my home has quickly become a gathering spot for family and friends. My neighborhood has easy access to parks, bike trails, and wonderful schools. When I bought this house, I made sure it was in a safe, diverse neighborhood. My neighbors are wonderful and welcoming. My dog, Feeny, loves to explore in our fenced yard when she isn’t sunning in our front windows. Feeny and I also love to hike in local and state parks with friends and family.

My Extended Family

I was raised in a very loving family. My parents, brother, and I are all very close. They live just a few minutes away, so we see each other nearly every day! I am lucky that most of my extended family also lives in the area, which makes it easy to get together for family game nights, holidays, and cookouts in the summer. I am especially close to some of my cousins, and we love to take vacations together when we can. I have loved being an aunt to my cousins’ kids and cannot wait to introduce another little one to the mix so they can grow up with the same wonderful experiences my cousins and I had!

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted to be a mom and cannot remember a time when adoption wasn’t part of my plan. As I’ve gotten older and have learned more about adoption, it has become even more obvious to me that this is the path I was meant to take. I am fortunate to have several friends who are foster and adoptive parents who have been great resources as I have started this journey. I am excited to raise a child in a community that loves them and understands their experience.

more about Gillian

more about Gillian

Nonprofit fundraiser
Raised Christian
Master’s degree
My mom’s homemade Italian food
Biking, reading, jigsaw puzzles
Little Women
Favorite Tradition:
Family game nights
College football
Music Group:
Taylor Swift, Adele, Broadway musicals
TV Show:
The West Wing
Harry Potter
Subject in School:
Dream Vacation:
A safari in Kenya or South Africa

Contact Gillian

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522