my adoption profile

Jaleesa

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Ohio

dear expectant mother

Hello,

I’m extremely grateful that you’re taking the time to read my profile. You have a hard decision to make, and I would be honored if you would let me support you through this decision and raise your child. I can’t begin to imagine what you’re going through right now, but I know you love your child more than anything and want to ensure they are loved, safe, and protected. If you choose me to raise your child, I will love them with everything I have. Your child will be surrounded by love, beyond spoiled, and well cared for.

My hopes and dreams for your child include them growing up in a household that allows them to be themselves, receive the best education, and have an amazing childhood. I want to teach them to be kind and respectful and help them to realize their full potential. I want them to know and love their adoption story. I want them to know they’re loved and supported throughout their adventures in life.

I’m excited to get to know you and to take this journey with you and your baby!

If you choose me to raise your child, I will love them with everything I have. Your child will be surrounded by love, beyond spoiled, and well cared for.

-Jaleesa

About Me

I come from a line of strong, independent black women who, along with my father, taught me to respect and be kind to everyone regardless of their circumstances. They taught me to be self-sufficient, fearless, and proud of my heritage and accomplishments. I have an exciting career with the Air Force that occasionally allows me to travel to different states across America. When I’m not working, I’m usually reading, working on projects around my house, spending time with family and friends, spending time out in the community, or playing games. I also love volunteering with Big Brothers Big Sisters. My little sister and I have been matched for over seven years, and she’s a big part of my life! I’ve been honored to watch her grow, and I know she’s excited to be a part of this adoption journey.

My Home & Pets

I live in a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood with a playground and lots of friendly neighbors. I’m less than 20 minutes from all the fun spots around my city, and I’m less than an hour from several larger cities in Ohio. Museums, metroparks, shopping, festivals, and family are all within reach! I intentionally bought my house with enough room to grow my family. My backyard is fenced and has the perfect spot for a future jungle gym. My twin sister bought a house in my neighborhood and is just a quick 10-minute walk away. She recently had a semi-inground pool installed, so I’m over there a lot! I have two dogs, Gryffin and Rowen, who are incredibly spoiled, and I know they’ll be great little protectors.

My Extended Family

I am incredibly lucky to have an amazing extended family. My sisters are my best friends, and we all live within a five-minute drive of each other. My parents are less than 20 minutes away and can’t wait to spoil a new grandchild. My dad has four grandchildren who live out of state, and this child will be my mom’s first grandchild. I also have many aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends who live close by and whom I see regularly. My family is also spread across the country, so we’ll have plenty of opportunities to travel for visits.

My parents, sisters, and I spend at least every other weekend together, working around our homes, going to visit family, shopping, or just playing games and watching movies. We like to take a family vacation at least once a year, and I can’t wait to bring a new little one along.

Each Christmas Eve, my mom’s side gets together for Christmas dinner over at my aunt’s house. We wear our Christmas pajamas, open gifts, and play games, all while laughing and catching up with each other. It’s one of the highlights of my year!

What Led Me To Adoption

Adoption has always been in my plans. My best friend was adopted at birth and raised by a single mom. This friend is one of the strongest women I know, and I credit that to her selfless birthmother and her adoptive mother. It doesn’t matter which way a child enters my life; I will love them with every ounce of my being. Ever since I was young, I knew I wanted to be a mother, and I knew my path to motherhood would involve adoption. I’m at an exciting point in my life, and I would be honored to share it with your child.

more about Jaleesa

more about Jaleesa

Occupation:
Civil servant with the Air Force
Religion:
Christian
Race:
African American
Education:
Master’s degree
Food:
Dressing, greens, mashed potatoes (Thanksgiving dinner)
Hobby:
Reading, attending festivals, spending time with family and friends, volunteering
Movie:
Love & Basketball, Marvel movies
Favorite Tradition:
Christmas pictures, birthday goodies from our favorite bakery, wearing Christmas pajamas during Christmas Eve dinner
Sport:
Basketball
Holiday:
Halloween, Christmas
Music Group:
J. Cole, ’90s R&B, oldies but goodies (George Clinton; Earth, Wind & Fire; Lakeside)
TV Show:
Game of Thrones, Superstore, Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Book:
The Giver, Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban, Mistborn trilogy
Subject in School:
History
Dream Vacation:
London

Contact Jaleesa

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families