My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Maine

dear expectant mother

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me! I know this is a big decision and you have a lot to consider. Without knowing you, I can only imagine how strong you are and how much you love your baby.

It has been a lifelong dream of mine to have a family, and I am grateful for the opportunity to make that dream a reality through adoption. Should you choose me, please know your child will grow up in a home filled with love and laughter, where they will feel safe, valued, and adored. I will teach your child to be kind, to find the beauty in diversity, and to give themselves and others grace. I aim to build excitement around education, life experiences, and learning new things and will provide unconditional love and support while they grow and explore the world around them. We will cherish time with friends and family, read, garden, bake, go on adventures, play games, visit farms, build sandcastles, and welcome cozy times on the couch with hot chocolate and our favorite blankets.

If you decide to make an adoption plan, I promise to respect you and your wishes on the level of openness you would like to have with your child. I know it will take a lot of strength and courage, and I will do my best to support you as much as I can along the way. I am forever grateful to you and for you.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me! I know this is a big decision and you have a lot to consider. Without knowing you, I can only imagine how strong you are and how much you love your baby.


About Me

I grew up in a small city in Maine and moved to Oregon shortly after graduating from high school. In Oregon, I worked in childcare, both in a preschool setting and as a nanny, before going to college. I made many friends and enjoyed hiking, barbecues, spending time by the water, going to the zoo, outdoor concerts, and movie nights. I also loved camping, going on picnics, and sitting outside by the fire. I’ve always had a passion for health and wellness and began managing wellness programs before graduating from college. I moved back to Maine to be closer to family and the places I loved as a child. I am excited at the thought of parenthood and look forward to creating lasting memories of fun, happiness, and laughter. I have a lot of love to give and would be honored to provide your child with a secure, loving, happy home.

My Home

I live in a three-bedroom home on a family-friendly, dead-end street, with a large fenced-in yard. I am walking distance from a park, nature trails, and the ocean. I am also a short drive away from other parks, playgrounds, the farmers market, the children’s museum, libraries, beaches, and shops. In my yard, I have a large garden, space for a swing set and a kiddie pool, and lots of room to run around and play. My home is my happy place, and I love having friends and family over for game or movie nights and food. I am close to many schools so will have great options when the time comes.

My Extended Family

Family, both the one you’re raised with and the one you’ve chosen along the way, means everything to me. I am the younger of two kids, with an older brother who lives a short two hours away. I have an amazing seven-year-old nephew who loves to build things, is creative, and likes cooking, riding his bike, and curling up to watch a movie. I can’t get enough of how he calls me auntie.

I have several cousins, an aunt and uncle, and lifelong friends who love to get together for family gatherings at my house. We enjoy watching each other’s families grow and have celebrated many milestones together. We are very loving and support one another through all the highs and lows of our lives.

My parents live in Florida most of the year but enjoy their summers and some holidays in New England. We also enjoy traveling to Florida for family vacations, where we explore the zoo and beach, take a drive on the golf cart, and play tennis. We share lovely dinners outside under the stars and quiet times on the outdoor swing in the mornings. My parents and I love playing minigolf and look for new places to play whenever we can. We can’t wait to expand our family and enjoy these things together.

What Led Me To Adoption

Sometimes things don’t turn out the way you planned. I always thought I would be married with children by now, but I haven’t met the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. I do know wholeheartedly that I want to be a mother. I tried getting pregnant on my own several times, but that didn’t work out. I was lucky to have the opportunity to foster a beautiful baby for nearly a year. I always knew I could love and nurture a child whether or not they were biologically mine, and that experience only made my desire to adopt even stronger. I am blessed with a supportive family and friend network that loved and supported me and my foster son and are excited to welcome a new baby into our lives.

more about Jennee

more about Jennee

Health & Wellness
Master of Public Health
Sewing, cooking, pottery, reading
A Room with a View, Flashdance
Favorite Tradition:
Game night with music & snacks
Music Group:
U2, Thievery Corporation
TV Show:
Big Little Liars, Circe
Subject in School:
Philosophy, sociology
Dream Vacation:

Contact Jennee

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522