my adoption profile

Karon

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Texas

dear expectant mother

I can't imagine the thoughts going through your mind and your heart as you consider an adoption plan. I hope you have support from family and friends to get you through this time in your life. I’d be honored to walk beside you if you’d allow it.

Please know, if you choose me, your child will be cared for, loved, and supported each moment of their life. Not being able to have a biological child, adoption gives me hope of becoming a mother. I have wanted to become a mom for as long as I can remember. Your child will have love and compassion from me, my family, and my extended family. They will not want for anything. Raising, supporting, and loving your little one as they grow up will fill my heart with joy. This is the most unselfish act I know. Thank you for considering making my dream of parenthood come true.

Not being able to have a biological child, adoption gives me hope of becoming a mother.

-Karon

About Me

I am a laidback individual, outgoing, and always up for an adventure. I love spending time with my family. I have gone skydiving and love amusement park rides—the bigger, the better. I love going to church, spending time with my church family, and being involved in giving back to the community whenever possible. Our church is involved with several agencies to support families getting back on their feet, including having food drives I participate in. I am also on the video ministry staff at church. For employment, I have been a manager for 23 years with over 50 employees. I love the work I do there and the people I work around. My interests are going on vacations with my loved ones and playing various sports, such as softball or basketball, with friends. I like watching both scary and funny movies.

My Home

My home in Texas is a two-story, four-bedroom house on a quiet street. I have a good-sized front yard and backyard. My neighborhood is very multicultural, with different nationalities in the area. I stay close to downtown, where there are various attractions and educational shows to attend. I have three elementary schools within five miles of me in either direction and a junior high and high school within walking distance of my house.

My Extended Family

My mom and dad have been together for over 40 years. I have three older brothers and one younger brother. Two of my brothers have children: two girls and one boy each. I also have a niece and nephews not by blood who have grown up with me. I have five godchildren (three boys and two girls) from two of my closest friends. I have a host of cousins from different states. We have family reunions to catch up during the years and have our own page to communicate with each other. I have taken several vacations with my niece, nephew, and godchildren through the years to spend time hanging out and doing adventurous things. My immediate family's big gatherings are Thanksgiving and Christmas together.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always known I would create my family through adoption. I was blessed to be raised by loving, supportive parents and want nothing more than to give the same to my future child. I helped raise my godchildren, nieces, and nephews. My aunt adopted two girls. I've loved watching them grow to become parents themselves. I love children, the joy they bring, and what you can bring to their life to help them succeed. I love that a selfless mother can provide another person their dream of becoming a parent when they are unable to on their own. That is the most unselfish act I know.

more about Karon

more about Karon

Occupation:
Manager
Religion:
Pentecostal
Race:
African American
Education:
AAS
Food:
Pasta, salmon, baked potatoes, macadamia nut cookies, butter pecan ice cream
Hobby:
Movies, reading
Movie:
Gone in 60 Seconds
Favorite Tradition:
Christmas with family
Sport:
Basketball, softball, volleyball
Holiday:
Thanksgiving
Music Group:
No one in particular
TV Show:
Law & Order: SVU
Book:
No favorite book
Subject in School:
Science, math
Dream Vacation:
Africa

Contact Karon

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families