my adoption profile

Katherine

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Colorado

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mother,

I’m humbled by you and your decision to give your child the best life possible. I don’t know what I can say to ease your mind or to help you decide whether to choose my family to love and cherish your child. Should you choose us, I can promise you your child would be raised in a house full of love and laughter, in safety and peace, with a brother for a best friend and several pets for joy. Your child would have access to education, health care, and adults who love and care for him. Additionally, I believe very strongly in encouraging a child’s interests, whether it is music, art, or sports, so your child would have the ability to pursue his passions. Your child would also be raised to know where he comes from and the incredibly selfless decision you made out of love.

I saw firsthand how overwhelming the process of adoption can be for the birthmother when I adopted Luca. I honor her by teaching Luca about her love for him and by providing as much information as she wants on Luca’s life so she never has to doubt for a second that he is thriving. I want to raise your child the same way, loving and respecting you and making sure you know your child is loved and thriving with as much or as little contact as you need.

You are in my thoughts as you navigate this journey. I hope you find peace in whatever decision you reach.

Watch my Video

About Me

Hi, my name is Katherine, and I am the mom to a toddler named Luca, who was gifted to me by a selfless and loving birthmother through adoption. He is the greatest joy in my life, having changed my world completely, and I can’t imagine my life without him. Now I am looking to complete our family with a second child to love and nurture into a strong, compassionate, caring adult. Aside from my role as Mom, I work as an analyst in a job I have loved doing for over 20 years. I enjoy cooking, home decorating, and traveling the world. I can’t wait until I can take Luca and his future sibling on adventures together!

My Home & Pets

I own a home in Colorado a block away from the local park where I often take Luca to play on the climbing things and his favorite, the big slide. We share our home with cats and dogs who are incredibly patient with a toddler running around and just love to cuddle with him when he needs a rest. It is a very safe neighborhood full of children riding bikes and in an award-winning school district. It is very near museums, the zoo, and several national parks, which I would love to explore as a family. It is a great place to raise a family, with weather permitting outside activities most of the year.

My Extended Family

I bought the house I did because it is three blocks from my best friend of 16 years and her children. Luca and I have been absorbed into their large extended family, and he is doted on by his honorary grandmother, aunts, and cousins, including several kids who even look like him. We regularly spend quality time together at antique fairs and farmers markets as well as holidays, enjoying Easter egg hunts and making Christmas cookies. And there is always someone available to come babysit when I need them.

Additionally, we have family and close friends across the country we keep in touch with and whom we like to go see on vacation. Everyone is so excited to welcome another child into the family and has been very supportive of my decision.

My Adoption Story

I always knew I wanted to be a mom, but I never knew how that would happen. Adoption became my hope to fulfill that dream. I was so lucky to be chosen by an amazing birthmother who blessed me to raise her child. I can’t even express my gratitude to her, but I silently thank her every morning as Luca wakes up smiling at me. Now we are looking to complete our family with a sibling for Luca to grow up with and experience the world with. And one who looks like him so they can share the experience of adoption together as well as being a person of color in America. I am ready to offer a second child the individual time, attention, and love necessary to raise a happy, healthy child.

more about Katherine

more about Katherine

Occupation:
Analyst
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Bachelor’s, some of master’s
Food:
Italian
Hobby:
Cooking
Movie:
Mamma Mia (Luca dances to it.)
Favorite Tradition:
Decorating the Christmas tree
Sport:
Soccer
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
Adele
TV Show:
The Great British Baking Show
Book:
Pride and Prejudice
Subject in School:
History
Dream Vacation:
Spain

Contact Katherine

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families