my adoption profile

Kristin

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Wisconsin

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mother,

Your love, courage, and selflessness shine through. I am awed by the bravery of the decision you are considering and humbled by the possibility of parenthood through adoption.

I dream about summers at our family cabin, going on boat rides, and playing in the lake. I love the outdoors and being active and can’t wait to take your child on walks to the park with our dog, ride bikes, and visit our local zoo and children’s museum.

My Christian faith has long been a joyful part of my life. I am excited to share my love of Jesus and our fun-loving, inclusive community. As a prospective single parent, please know your child will grow up surrounded by loving family, friends, and other children. Our home will be filled with kindness, wonder, and encouragement. Your child will know their adoption story and how much you love them.

Thank you for your consideration, and I hope we have the chance to meet. If our paths do not cross, please know you are loved and valued, and I wish you the very best on your journey.

With gratitude,
Kristin

I can’t wait to share with your baby a gift I received: a safe, supportive, wonder-filled childhood full of respect and opportunities to grow.

-Kristin

About Me

I am a fun-loving, active Christian woman with a passion for travel. I delight in being outdoors, and during the summer, I can be found at our cabin among family and friends, hiking, boating, or playing with our dogs. My natural curiosity draws me to adventure. I have explored the world and sought to give back through medicine and my faith community. It’s an honor to meet and learn about people and cultures, and my heart grows each time. I love being a doctor and am humbled by the privilege to care for and encourage people when they are sick in the hospital. I am an avid reader and, when not traveling or caring for patients, can be found curled up in front of the fire, dog on my lap, immersed in a great book. I look forward to sharing this life with a child.

My Home & Pets

I live with my dog in a spacious two-bedroom apartment in a diverse city in Wisconsin. My neighborhood is within walking distance of several parks, a nature preserve, and an excellent school system. A playground is on site with outdoor games, plenty of open space to play, and many children of all ages. Our vibrant city is home to five lakes, collegiate sporting events, and numerous cultural activities. Our children’s museum is one of the best and delightful for any age!

My Extended Family

My extended family includes my parents, my cousins, a godson, and numerous friends and their children. They are thoughtful, caring, active, and a source of support, inspiration, and laughter.

My parents live nearby, and I have the opportunity to spend time with them several days each week. My cousins live in Wisconsin as well, and we connect and visit frequently. As an only child, my friends have also become my extended family. We visit often, vacation together, and spend time during the summer at our cabin. We celebrate holidays as family, including my best friend since the age of four. Several other friends of over 20 years live close by with young children, and I’m excited for them to grow up together as friends and playmates.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have dreamed of being a mother for years, and after struggling with infertility, the desire only grew stronger. The excitement of this dream—the chance to share love and life together and make memories with a child—motivates me each morning. Multiple close friends and family members have been adopted or grown their families through adoption, so this beautiful possibility has long been part of my mind and heart. I’m thrilled and humbled to be considered to love your child. I can’t wait to share with your baby a gift I received: a safe, supportive, wonder-filled childhood full of respect and opportunities to grow.

more about Kristin

more about Kristin

Occupation:
Physician
Religion:
Christian
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Doctorate
Food:
Popcorn, Indian and Thai food
Hobby:
Travel, hiking, spending time with my dog
Movie:
Invictus
Favorite Tradition:
Summer at our family cabin on the lake
Sport:
Gymnastics
Holiday:
Thanksgiving, Easter, 4th of July (I love fireworks!)
Music Group:
Pink, Needtobreathe
TV Show:
Modern Family
Book:
Unbroken
Subject in School:
Biology, Spanish
Dream Vacation:
Scuba diving in the Galapagos Islands

Contact Kristin

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families