my adoption profile

Linda

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

This is one of the hardest letters for me to write. I’m not completely sure how to fully express my gratitude to you for considering an adoption plan and for considering blessing me with the incredible gift of becoming a mother. I have waited for this for a very long time! I can promise you I do not take anything for granted and will always love and take care of your child.

I cannot imagine what you must be going through and your bravery while you consider the best path for your child. I hope you find comfort during this challenging time. I’m forever humbled for this opportunity to become a mother, and I promise to provide a child with a life full of love, laughter, travel, and education. Thank you for reviewing my profile and for considering me as a prospective parent for your child.

I have waited for this for a very long time! I can promise you I do not take anything for granted and will always love and take care of your child.

-Linda

About Me

I was born and raised in former Czechoslovakia. My family still lives in Europe. My vacations are usually going back to Slovakia and spending time creating new memories with my parents and my siblings. Before I relocated to the U.S., I finished my university studies with a master's degree in social work. I was determined to learn English before settling down with my professional life. Through an international live-in nanny agency, I was paired up with a wonderful family in California. I was fortunate to live and work in Canada as well, where cold winter became one of my cherished pastimes with skating on a frozen river and enjoying hockey games. I’m pretty physically active, with multiple marathons under my belt. I enjoy gardening, creating handmade postcards, practicing yoga, watching funny movies, and spending time with my family. I have a pretty solid but not rigorous spiritual practice.

My Home & Pets

Currently, I share a beautiful four-room Victorian apartment with a family member I have known for 20 years. We enjoy spending time together for meals, games, and laughs. Our apartment is sunny with huge open rooms. My favorite place in the house is the sunroom, which is adjacent to the kitchen. Being on the top floor of a three-floor building with doors leading to a common garden area, this space creates the illusion of flying. My second favorite feature of my place is the feeling of calmness. We are a short walk from a park and community gardens with a beautiful panoramic view of the city.

My Extended Family

I’m so blessed with my family! I have two brothers and am the middle child. I’m grateful beyond words how close we are. My brothers live in Europe, and even though we do not see each other often, we talk to each other frequently. Just recently, we decided to invest as siblings in a holiday cottage getaway. It fills my heart with happiness to know we have each other. My brothers are always there for me. My sister-in-law and my younger brother’s fiancee are the sisters I never had. In November, they visited for ten days, and we had a blast. I was always very close with my cousin and her husband, the parents of my godchildren. My favorite person in my family is my father. He showed me from an early age what being loved means. We are very close, and it is just so beautiful to be around him and observe how he tends to his farm animals or any chore he is doing. My mom has my back 100%. I admire her dedication to our family, her hard work, and how she allows others to shine. I’m truly blessed with my family!

What Led Me To Adoption

I have a vivid memory from when I was 10-12 years old, ironing family laundry and at the same time playing being pregnant with a sweater stuck up under my shirt. I knew from an early age I wanted to have children. At 14-16 years old, I started to be treated for amenorrhea (absence of menstrual period). I was treated by various doctors with the message that it will be hard for me to get pregnant. When my nine-year relationship ended, it put a pause on my exploring how to become a mother. It took me some time to come to terms with pursuing this dream as a single parent.

more about Linda

more about Linda

Occupation:
Social worker
Religion:
Christian - Catholic
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
Master’s degree
Food:
Pasta
Hobby:
Gardening, creating postcards
Movie:
Breakfast with Scot
Favorite Tradition:
Family gatherings, midnight Mass with my dad
Sport:
Hockey, running
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
Diana Ross, Elton John, Philip Glass
TV Show:
Outlander
Book:
Eric
Subject in School:
History
Dream Vacation:
To be with my family

Contact Linda

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families