My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

Wow, where do I start? I want to say thank you for taking the time to read my profile and getting to know a little bit about me. I would truly be honored to be able to raise your baby—to be able to love them, care for them, hold their hand, play at the park, visit with family and friends, help them with their homework, and do all the fun and crazy things that come with raising a child.

If you gave me the opportunity to raise your child, it would be the best gift ever and one I would cherish for a million lifetimes. I can’t imagine how hard of a decision it is to find the right person for your child, but know that I would do everything in my power to give them all the love and support they need and keep them safe from all harm. I want to be able to share so much with your little one, from making fluffy pancakes on Saturday mornings to reading books at bedtime, playing with chalk in the backyard, going swimming at my dad’s, watching TV together, hanging out with my nieces and nephews, taking trips to the beach, and making chocolate chip cookies at Christmastime.

Having the opportunity to raise your child would be a blessing I’ve been preparing for all my life and prayed for many nights. It would be an honor and the most precious gift I could ever, ever have.

Watch My Video

I can’t imagine how hard of a decision it is to find the right person for your child, but know that I would do everything in my power to give them all the love and support they need and keep them safe from all harm.


About Me

I’m an outgoing, caring, and fun-loving person (you know, the one with all the jokes and laughs). I love life, and I try to make the best out of every day. This is something I’ve learned from my parents and brothers, and they have supported me throughout my life. They’ve given me the strength and encouragement to go out and achieve whatever my heart desires. For over 20 years, I’ve been working in education, and it’s given me the opportunity to help all children. Teaching young children and working with their parents, grandparents, and other community members has been pure joy over the years. These experiences have truly shaped me into the woman I am today, and I’m grateful to have my family by my side.

My Home & Pets

I just recently purchased a new home to be my forever home, with so much room to grow. I own a charming four-bedroom, two-bath home with a pool and room to fit a playset, a sandbox, and much more. My neighborhood is filled with all different types of families and lots of children, with schools, parks, and shops within walking distance. I’m still centrally local and near everything in town. And as for pets, I actually don’t own one of my own, but my dad’s dog might as well be mine too, and Sadie is the cutest doggie ever. I truly can’t wait to share all of this with the most precious gift I could ever be blessed with.

My Extended Family

I have lots of aunts, uncles, cousins, and play cousins too. My dad and mom are the rocks of our family and were married for 51 years. They’ve truly been the greatest example for my brothers and me. Even though my mother passed away recently, I have so many wonderful memories of her to share. She was a homemaker and a teacher; she would cook dinner all the time, sing, dance, and play games with us. She also made the best cakes and cookies, which everyone still talks about. My dad is retired from the oil business and is a full-time minister now. Even with his busy schedule, he still found the time to play with us, have family picnics, take trips to the snow, and so much more.

My brothers are married with two kids each, and my nieces and nephews get almost everything they want from their Auntie Shell too. I can’t wait to share my family with your child and teach them all the things my parents have instilled in me. Everyone will be head over heels to finally have a new addition to the family.

What Led Me To Adoption

I’ve always been around children, from babysitting and working in the church nursery to eventually becoming a teacher. I absolutely LOVE children and have been around kids all my life. I’ve always wanted to have children of my own, but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to have a child. Even though I’m not physically able to, the desire to have a child is still as strong as it was years ago. Knowing that, adoption is the way for me to finally have the child I’ve always dreamed of and have been praying for all these years. Adoption is the miracle I’ve been looking for, and those dreams of being a mother can finally become a reality.

more about Michelle

more about Michelle

African American
AA degree in child development and BS in liberal studies
Soul food, tacos
Listening to music, decorating, going to the beach
The Five Heartbeats, The Wiz, The Johnson Family Vacation
Favorite Tradition:
Christmas with the family & making chocolate chip cookies just like my mom
Swimming, playing tag, backyard races
Music Group:
Gospel, R&B, hip hop, jazz, classical
TV Show:
A good home renovation or cooking show
The Napping House (It’s a kids book, but it’s still my favorite.)
Subject in School:
Art, government
Dream Vacation:
Anywhere with a beach and lots of sunshine :-)

Contact Michelle

Interested in learning more about this family?