my adoption profile

Neo

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Man
State I live in: Texas

dear expectant mother

Howdy,

Thank you for learning a little bit about me and for considering making my dream of becoming a parent come true. Please know if you choose me, your child will grow up in a loving and supportive home with good times, exploration, opportunities, and endless laughter. There will always be lots of family around for even more love and support.

If you choose me, your child will grow up in one of the most wonderful cities. This city has A+ rated schools and district parks for pets and children. We have sports, camping, horseback riding, and much more. This city also offers friendly family-type restaurants. My family will build a loving relationship with your child. They will instantly gain cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandparents.

I am very excited to be a parent and have so much to give: love (of course), integrity, honesty, forgiveness, learning, and creative juices. I love to explore places and cultures new to me, and I would love to be able to share this and much more with a child.

This is just a little bit of what’s in my heart and mind, and I hope our journey together begins here, if you are interested in getting to know me better. I wish peace of mind and calm for you and your future decision.

Sincerely,
Neo

Thank you for learning a little bit about me and for considering making my dream of becoming a parent come true.

-Neo

About Me

I am a racially mixed guy who grew up in Texas as an only child. I’m fun, caring, and creative. I enjoy a variety of things, from taking day trips, going to the beach, going to the movies, and learning new languages; I’m currently studying German. I enjoy traveling, which I get to do professionally as a flight attendant. I find being a part of different cultures brings stronger ties to family and community. Experiencing sea life in the South Indian Ocean, visiting where film was invented in Denmark, seeing the theater in London and the hometown of Shakespeare, enjoying the arts in Chicago, having cultural exchanges in Cuba, hiking in California, perusing the fashions on the streets of Paris, and engulfing myself in the rich history of the Far East are just some of the things that added to who I am today.

My Home & Pets

I’m lucky to have two homes, one in Texas and another in New York. My work is based in New York. My home is located within a state forest just at the edge of a smallish city. My home is spacious, and your child will live on acres of land with a lot of space for pets, friends, and family. There are a few homes in the area, and it’s just a short drive to the city, which has more parks, schools, playgrounds, stores, and even a lake. I live only an hour away from a large city. Your child will have the opportunity to enjoy activities such as visiting museums, sport activities, art exhibits, and university and college learning activities. When in New York, I live in a very nice building surrounded by everything.

My Extended Family

In the beginning, it was me, my mother, and my father. Not too much later, my father died when I was very young, and my mother remarried many years later. As an only child, I spent a lot of time with my mother doing all kinds of stuff. One of my best memories growing up was my mother taking me to Japan when I was 13. I was never really alone as my mother made sure I got to spend time around my cousins. Now my family is me and my mother and stepfather. I have several cousins who are in the same city I live in and several more who live all around Texas. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

What Led Me To Adoption

In my deepest desire to become a dad, I weighed all my options: fostering, surrogacy, and adoption. I discussed it with my friends and family and came to the conclusion adoption was right for me. They are all excited and supportive, and they even provided me with referrals. My research led me to LifeLong Adoptions, which I feel is a great fit for me to build the family I have longed for. I have looked up to others who have adopted, and I’ve watched the adoption journeys of my friends in awe and excitement. I want to adopt, to start a family to nurture and care for. I want to be able to share the love I received growing up and to be a loving, supportive influence as they grow, flourish, and discover.

more about Neo

more about Neo

Occupation:
Flight attendant
Religion:
Jewish
Race:
African American
Education:
Master’s degree
Food:
Thai
Hobby:
Computer repair, traveling
Movie:
Code 46, The Triplets of Belleville
Sport:
Arsenal football
Holiday:
Halloween
Music Group:
Robyn
TV Show:
Trapped (Icelandic show)
Book:
The Stranger
Subject in School:
Psychology
Dream Vacation:
Tahiti

Contact Neo

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families