My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother


I am so thankful you are taking the time to consider me to parent your little one. I can only imagine how difficult of a decision this is for you to make. As you learn about me, I hope you can see I am a person who works daily to build a calm, loving, and supportive environment to raise a child in.

If you do choose to bless me with the gift of adoption, I want you to know I take this on with the utmost level of responsibility and will do my absolute best to raise your little one with unconditional love, security, stability, and as many opportunities as possible.

I would love to learn more about you. Should you choose to entrust your little one to me, I want you to know they will grow up knowing of your love for them and how blessed and honored I feel that you chose me. I wish you comfort and guidance in whatever decision you make. Know that I hope for the safety and health of both you and your baby.

With love,

Watch My Video

I hope you can see I am a person who works daily to build a calm, loving, and supportive environment to raise a child in.


About Me

I am a reserved, mellow person. I am friendly and try to follow the Golden Rule. I care about the environment and try to be conscientious in my lifestyle choices. I am an elementary teacher, so I’ve had experience with many children and can see the gifts in each one. I enjoy learning about people and places; I have traveled in and outside of the United States but have more places I would like to visit. I like outdoor activities like running, hiking, and paddleboarding. The mountains and desert are two of my favorite places. I find both of these places to be beautiful, calming, and energizing. My backyard is large, so I am continually planting succulents and working on a small garden that produces a very small amount of vegetables. I also enjoy being creative through art, crafts, and home improvement projects. I like to read, play games, do an occasional puzzle, sing, and listen to music.

My Home & Pets

I live in California, about 20 minutes away from the beach. It is a beautiful area with lots of things to do, many of them outdoors. I live on a property that is a little over an acre of land. It has two houses on the property; I live in one, and my friend, her husband, and their son live in the other house. We live in a nice, quiet, hilly neighborhood with a large backyard where our Labradoodle, Logan, is able to roam freely. Logan is a very calm dog who has been described as “everyone’s friend.” This is true. I have never seen a friendlier and more patient dog.

My Extended Family

My immediate family is my mom, dad and brother, who is almost three years younger than I am. We are pretty close, talking and texting almost every day. We take vacations together. This year we are planning a trip to my brother’s cabin in the summer. All of us are so excited at the idea of me adopting a child and including them in our family!

Both of my parents come from big families. My mom came from a family of six and my dad from a family of seven. Having big gatherings was a lot of fun as I grew up, and I have always been pretty close with my uncles, aunts, cousins, and grandparents. We spent all holidays, birthdays, and a yearly camping trip with our extended family. The camping trip holds many great family memories, like campfires, playing games, and cooking together. I look forward to making more memories with a new member of our family!

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted to have children. Early on, I was drawn toward adoption and the idea of opening my home to a child. I have a number of family members and friends who have adopted children, and it has been a wonderful experience for them. For the last twelve years, I have joyfully helped to raise my friend’s son. We lived in the same house for five years and now live in adjoining houses so we can continue to be a part of each other’s daily lives. Troy has a number of special needs, both physical and developmental. He just turned fifteen and is one of the big highlights of my life. He shows joy freely and demonstrates love strongly. My relationship with Troy has strengthened my desire and confidence to adopt a child.

more about Paula

more about Paula

Elementary school teacher
Master’s degree
Mexican, Italian
Paddleboarding, succulents
Life as a House
Favorite Tradition:
Family camping trip
Baseball, basketball
TV Show:
Felicity, Breaking Bad
Stephen King books, Memoirs of a Geisha
Subject in School:
Dream Vacation:
Galapagos Islands

Contact Paula

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522