my adoption profile

Rei

Family Type: Single Gay Man
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

First and foremost, I am eternally grateful for your selflessness. I want to give you a big hug and tell you everything will be okay. This is truly a courageous act, and I can only imagine what a difficult decision this might be. I want to give your baby a loving and safe home filled with wonderful people and raise them to be a unique individual. I understand this is an emotional time, but I want you to know that I am here for you.

The gift you’re considering giving me is beyond anything I could ever wish for. Your strength is what brought you here, and you are giving me a chance at love and life. In life, we all face crossroads, but you’ve taken that step to help others. We are all here with a purpose, and your bravery is giving me that purpose.

I, along with my parents, promise to care for your baby and raise them with all the love they deserve. As much as I am ready to be a parent, mine are excited to be grandparents! You have a beautiful soul for considering providing this blessing and bundle of joy. I encourage you to listen to your heart; everything else will work itself out.

I have always wanted to be a father, and it’s a dream I hope will turn into a reality. I long for my own child and the unconditional love one can give as a parent.

-Rei

About Me

I enjoy the creative and artistic aspects of life. I am a lover of film, photography, languages, food, culture, art, fashion, design, dance, and music. I surround myself with anything and everything that inspires me. I work as a brand manager for a major British fashion apparel company, where I focus on team development, sales, and merchandising. I pride myself on being a relatable leader for my team and motivating them to always do better. I love traveling and absorbing myself in different cultures and traditions. Some of my favorite places are Seoul, Taipei, London, and Hong Kong. I love being in the company of my friends and family and celebrating all our successes and milestones. Being an immigrant and moving to the U.S. as a seven-year-old taught me anything is possible and to stand out from the crowd and shine.

My Home

I live in a suburban community in Southern California with my parents and grandmother. It’s a quiet but thriving city with a family-friendly atmosphere. I moved back in with my parents two years ago, and they’re excited to welcome a grandchild into their lives. My mother especially can’t wait for the day to come. I’ve previously lived in big cities—New York City, Las Vegas, and Los Angeles—but my parents have resided in this quaint suburban area since 1997. I spent the latter half of my childhood in this house, and it holds a special place in my heart.

My Extended Family

I have two siblings and eight cousins in close proximity. We always gather together for family events and special occasions. My core group of friends, who are near and dear to me, are like my family as well. We all met in college, and they mean the world to me. Most of them have children of their own, and I love spending time with them. We love taking all the children out for playdates, eating out, and simply being together. We love traveling, hosting dinners, and pool parties.

My family and friends enjoy sharing our lives with each other and being there for everyday moments and important events. Holidays are my favorite, Christmas especially. It’s always a time for giving and joy, and it’s my favorite holiday because everyone is full of cheer.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted to be a father, and it’s a dream I hope will turn into a reality. I long for my own child and the unconditional love one can give as a parent. I want to nurture and raise my child to be the best possible version of themselves. Children are miraculous beings, and I am enamored by their curiosity. I am excited to teach them lessons of the world and fill their minds with creativity and fun. Parenting is the most fulfilling job one can have, and I am ready and excited for this journey to begin.

more about Rei

more about Rei

Occupation:
Retail brand manager
Religion:
Christian - Catholic
Race:
Asian
Education:
Bachelor’s degree
Food:
Thai, Korean, Indian, Chinese
Hobby:
Vegan cooking, film, photography, learning languages
Movie:
Jurassic Park, Closer, The Social Network, The Joy Luck Club, The Witches, Home Alone 2: Lost in New York, Harry Potter
Favorite Tradition:
Being with family and friends during important events
Sport:
I love watching LIVE basketball games. Playing? Not so much.
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
I love film scores (Hans Zimmer, Craig Armstrong, John Williams) and Korean pop/hip-hop (BIGBANG, 2NE1, NCT, Winner, Sunmi).
TV Show:
Party of Five, Dawson’s Creek, Gossip Girl, The Real Housewives, 나 혼자 산다 (I Live Alone), 슈퍼맨이 돌아왔다 (The Return Of Superman)
Book:
The Catcher in the Rye, The Joy Luck Club
Subject in School:
Art
Dream Vacation:
3 months country hopping from Bangkok, Singapore, Taipei, Hong Kong, Tokyo, and Seoul

Contact Rei

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families