my adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mother,

Thank you for taking the time to learn about me. It takes such amazing strength and courage to make an adoption plan for your child, and I imagine it is a decision that is incredibly difficult. I hope I can give you a glimpse into what I imagine for your child and offer you a level of comfort if you consider placing your child with me.

I am very excited about the possibility of building my family through adoption. A baby adopted by me will be raised with unconditional love and support. I will ensure that he or she is nurtured, safe, cared for, and given every opportunity to realize his or her full potential.

One of the unique challenges in a single parent home is maintaining financial security and having enough support to raise a child. Financially, I have been blessed with a successful career as a physician, which provides me with the means to support a baby. I am also fortunate to have flexibility in my hours and partially work from home. Although I do plan to secure additional childcare, this baby will be loved and embraced by my extremely supportive circle of family and friends who are ready, willing, and able to provide whatever this baby needs. They have been so encouraging and helpful through this whole process and are so excited about the prospect of having an addition to the family.

A baby adopted by me will be raised with unconditional love and support. I will ensure that he or she is nurtured, safe, cared for, and given every opportunity to realize his or her full potential.


About Me

My friends and family describe me as thoughtful, caring, and easygoing. I have also been described as strong and independent.
My career is important to me, but family and friends are what I value most in life. I enjoy spending time with them and often cook or bake for them. We also enjoy outdoor activities together, such as going to the beach or for a walk/hike, taking road trips, or swimming. I love reading, painting, watching Netflix, and I started gardening last year. Traveling is one of my hobbies, and I usually take two vacations a year abroad, mostly to visit family or friends. During these visits, we do many adventurous and fun things. In early 2019 I took my niece to Universal Studios in Singapore for her seventh birthday, and our last family trip was to Sri Lanka in November 2019, where we enjoyed a safari and the beach.

My Home

I grew up in Sri Lanka and moved to England to study. Although I loved living in England, I eventually moved to the U.S. to be closer to my family, who had moved to California while I was studying.

I live in Southern California in a family-friendly neighborhood with a highly rated school district. My home is in a gated community with several play areas and pools. There are plenty of trees, grass, and areas to play or have a picnic. Disneyland, the beach, numerous parks and hiking/biking trails are all close by.

My Extended Family

I have extended family in Southern California and scattered around the world. My immediate family consists of my two brothers, a sister-in-law, and my beloved niece. My niece and I have a very special relationship and FaceTime each other almost daily. My brothers and I have always been close and looked out for each other. As we got older, our bond became even stronger, and we can always count on each other.

To me, family is not defined by genetics. I have friends whom I consider family, and they would do anything for me and vice versa. I am so fortunate to have such loving, smart, and diverse people I can count on, and they are so excited to have a new addition to the family!

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always wanted children, but time passed while I concentrated on my career and later became occupied with taking care of parents who were ill. Currently, having biological children is not an option for me. I love and enjoy the children who are in my life. I am a proud aunt and godmother and often think how great it would be to have a child of my own. I have so much love to give, and I am confident I can provide a stable home and myriad opportunities for a child.

more about Roshinie

more about Roshinie

Mediterranean, Sushi
Traveling, Reading, Painting, Gardening, Baking
Eat Pray Love, The Upside, Night School
Favorite Tradition:
Annual family vacation
Olympic track & field, swimming, and gymnastics
Music Group:
Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Oasis, Killers, Andrea Bocelli, Destiny’s Child
TV Show:
The Big Bang Theory, This Is Us, Property Brothers, The Great British Bake Off
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, The Kite Runner, Jane Austin books
Subject in School:
Science, Art
Dream Vacation:
Food tour of Italy

Contact Roshinie

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families