My adoption profile

Sandy

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: California

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mother,

I am very grateful to you for considering placing your child for adoption. I’m sure this is the most difficult decision of your life, especially as a mother. I want to partner with you during this journey of making the decision and understanding that your child will be loved tremendously and will turn into a beautiful person in every sense of the word.

I will hold your hand through this process, if you’ll let me, and provide an ear to listen. I want to understand your emotions and thoughts during the adoption and beyond. I am very open to sharing information about your child as they are growing up if you’d like.

I sincerely hope you feel comfortable in partnering with me in this journey, and together we will create a most loving and bright future for your baby!

Thanking you sincerely,
Sandy

I sincerely hope you feel comfortable in partnering with me in this journey, and together we will create a most loving and bright future for your baby!

-Sandy

About Me

I am a very loving and caring person with an easygoing personality. I am full of energy and enjoy dancing, which I learned while growing up in India. I am very sensitive to the needs of people around me; this is a personality trait I inherited from my father. I have a close-knit family and trusted friend circle that supports each other. I am a software engineer by profession. I absolutely enjoy my work as well as educating others in math and science. I love to paint and do origami! I also enjoy cooking various ethnic foods. My focus is on healthy cooking no matter what the cuisine is! I enjoy eating in good restaurants with family and friends. I love staying active by walking on the treadmill and walking my dog, Buddy, in the morning and evening; hot yoga is also a passion of mine. There are beautiful parks in my community, which I frequent often.

My Home & Pets

I live in California, where the weather is gorgeous, surrounded by many grand mountains and beautiful beaches. My neighborhood is very safe with great schools. I hosted two high school exchange students in 2023, and they absolutely enjoyed the high school. There are lots of playgrounds in my community and friends to meet as the child is growing up! Both my kids and grandkids live in the same community, therefore there will be plenty of playdates! I love dogs and have a yellow Lab whose name is Buddy. Buddy is so adorable and follows kids around, especially my two grandkids. Buddy absolutely adores children and is an awesome playmate for them.

My Extended Family

I have a very close-knit family and we love to spend time together. I have an older brother who is a doctor. He has two daughters who are grown and both have children of their own. I have a special relationship with my cousin, who has twin six-year-old daughters. She holds a special place in my heart because of her sweet nature and very balanced personality. My dad’s nephews are very special to me; I grew up with them in India while they lived with my father. To this day, I visit them and share that loving connection and memories.

We also visit each other, cook together, and play card games and board games just to enjoy each other’s company. Along with Thanksgiving and Christmas celebrations, I celebrate Diwali (Festival of Lights, very similar to Christmas) as well. This is a tradition I carry from India.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always cherished children and have worked with many children in need. I absolutely enjoy raising children and playing with them. Being born and brought up in India, I come from a culture that is very family oriented. After raising my kids, I am once again eager to nurture a baby! I have family members across the U.S. and India who have adopted children at a young age and made them an integral part of the family, bringing absolute joy to everyone! All my efforts are to nurture the child I adopt to blossom into a beautiful person with joy in their heart!

more about Sandy

more about Sandy

Occupation:
Software engineer
Religion:
Spiritual but don’t follow specific religious practices
Race:
Asian
Education:
Master’s in computer science
Food:
Vegetarian and healthy food
Hobby:
Yoga, painting, hiking
Movie:
All Hollywood and Bollywood movies
Favorite Tradition:
American fused with Indian
Sport:
Tennis, swimming
Holiday:
Christmas, Thanksgiving
Music Group:
Taylor Swift, ABBA, Boney M, The Carpenters
TV Show:
Friends
Book:
7 Habits of Highly Effective People
Subject in School:
Math
Dream Vacation:
Switzerland, hiking in the Alps

Contact Sandy

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522