my adoption profile

Sydney

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Louisiana

dear expectant mother

Throughout life, we have to make difficult choices. I cannot fathom how tough this decision is for you. Considering me to raise your child and give them love, undivided attention, and mentorship is a self-sacrificial and courageous act. If I’m blessed to raise your baby, I will bear in mind the respect I have for you and the adoration you have for your child.

I have a strong desire to be a mother and have had this desire for a very long time. I have unconditional and immeasurable amounts of love to give to your baby. By allowing me to raise your child, I will be presenting opportunities of protection, love, fun, education, and positive memories to your baby. If you choose me to parent your baby, I will ensure your baby is loved, supported, educated, mentored, and placed in consistent positive environments. They will be constantly exposed to my healthy, strong support system as it takes a village to raise a child.

I advocate for you in terms of support and harmony. Your fearlessness is supreme. I also would like for you to know that if permitted, I would like to be with you for every stage of this journey. You are not alone. My daily thoughts and prayers for you are that you will allow me to nurture your beautiful baby. Thank you for considering me to adopt your baby. I will forever honor and be thankful for you.

About Me

I was born and raised in Missouri in a traditional Creole and Haitian household. Because education is greatly valued in both of these cultures, I was always a motivated student. This led me to pursue my Bachelor of Science in public health in 2014. I then earned my master’s degree in emergency management in 2016. In 2017 I decided to enlist in the United States Army. It is rewarding and helps me stay in physical shape. I am fun, honest, positive, energetic, and organized while deeply caring for others. My hobbies include yoga, hiking, jogging, CrossFit, and painting. I recently found a passion for cooking. Performing community service is important to me, and I serve as the volunteer outreach coordinator for the American Red Cross. Spending time with family and friends and having a healthy work-life balance is important to me.

My Home

I live in a quiet, safe, gated community on a military base. The neighborhood consists of multiple playgrounds, a community center, and community pool. I find it important that children of all ages thrive in environments that are safe, fun, and diverse. My neighborhood is family friendly and diverse while providing great amenities for families such as family movie night, toddler meet-ups, mothers of preschoolers events, and so much more! My home has a screened-in balcony and an open area for the little ones to play. Also, there are three bedrooms and one bathroom, providing ample space for a growing family.

My Extended Family

My father and mother have been married for over 30 years, and both are excited to become grandparents. I also have a little sister; we are three years apart. I am close with my immediate family and speak to them often. My extended family rotates hosting during the holidays. During the holidays, we exchange gifts, hugs, food, and stories. We also watch the Saints football game.

I have American Red Cross volunteers I consider my family. These family members are located across the world. They also provide resources if I am in need at all hours of the day. Lastly, my Army family continues to grow stronger every day after five years. I have friends whom I support and vice versa in Colorado, Germany, Puerto Rico, Missouri, Korea, and so many other cool places! These fellow soldiers provide emotional and mental support. Also, my job provides support for me in both positive and negative situations. My future child would have a strong support system.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have always had a special bond with children of all ages and, as a result, became motivated to become a mother. I admire having a child and raising them in a stable, positive, uplifting, safe, fun, and educational home. I want nothing more than to become a mom and provide unconditional love while that child gives me love as well. Also, I want to see that child grow and flourish.

more about Sydney

more about Sydney

Occupation:
United States Army
Religion:
Baptist
Race:
African American
Education:
Master’s degree
Food:
Oxtails, French fries
Hobby:
Yoga, traveling, CrossFit
Movie:
Boss Baby
Favorite Tradition:
Family Easter brunch with lamb chops and spring birthday celebrations
Sport:
CrossFit
Holiday:
Easter
Music Group:
WizKid
TV Show:
Euphoria
Book:
The Bible
Subject in School:
Science
Dream Vacation:
Australia

Contact Sydney

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families