my adoption profile

Tia

Family Type: Single Female
State I live in: Texas

dear expectant mother

Dear Expectant Mother,

First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile. I can’t even imagine how you are feeling right now as you try to make such a big decision. Choosing me to raise your baby would be such an honor and a blessing. I want to promise you I will do everything I can to ensure your baby is happy, healthy, and safe.

I had such a wonderful childhood with getting to travel the world, big family gatherings, and being an active and involved student. I want your baby to have the same opportunities I did, like playing sports, dance classes, music lessons, summer camp, and educational opportunities. I was always told I can be and do anything I dream of, and I want the same for your child. Although I am a single mother, I want you to know your baby will constantly be surrounded by an infinite amount of love and support from me, my large family, and my circle of friends.

God bless you. I will forever be in awe of your strength and love.

Choosing me to raise your baby would be such an honor and a blessing. I want to promise you I will do everything I can to ensure your baby is happy, healthy, and safe.

-Tia

About Me

I grew up in a military family, which allowed me the privilege of living all over the United States and Europe. These experiences have guided my life. I love travel, love meeting new people, and am always ready for the next adventure. My family and friends would say I have an easygoing spirit and am ready to take on any challenge with a smile. I work at one of the largest companies in the world doing the very exciting work of designing accounting systems. I actually love my job and my company; I work with awesome people. Community service is very important to me, and at work, I am on the team that plans all of our big company events with our local non-profits. In my free time, I love spending time with family and friends, traveling, and cooking. I am also a huge sports fan, with basketball being my favorite.

My Home & Pets

I have a mini goldendoodle named Ziggy who is two years old. I’m biased, but he is the sweetest and most easygoing dog I’ve ever met. We are the perfect match! My house is in the suburbs of a large city. I have a backyard that is the perfect size for a swing set or chasing the dog. The house is spacious and open and is definitely designed with family in mind. My neighborhood is full of young children, with a park and community pool. The town where I live, and all the surrounding cities, are family friendly, with highly rated schools and lots to do. I am also close enough to the city to visit all the museums and other cultural activities that are available.

My Extended Family

I am an only child, but people I meet always say they would have never known had I not told them. I am very close to my parents, but I am also very close with my extended family. I have a million cousins who are like siblings to me. I remember spending summers with them at my grandparents’ house in the country, and my cousins and I want to have the same traditions with our children.

My parents live about two hours away, which is close enough to see them often. My parents, my aunt and uncle, and my other uncle all live on the same street, next door to each other! We are a close-knit family who gets together every summer for a big family reunion.

Thanksgiving rotates between my dad and his siblings each year, and we always get together to celebrate at that year’s location. One of my favorite Thanksgiving traditions is that my cousins and I always go out after the big dinner, usually to the movies, bowling, or some other activity.

What Led Me To Adoption

Ever since finishing college, I’d been focusing on my career by adjusting to Corporate America and obtaining my CPA license. I knew I always wanted to be a mother, but the circumstances never seemed right. I am at a point in my life where I have a stable job that allows me to live comfortably, and now I am ready to start building my family. I love children, and adoption is something that has always interested me. A very good friend of mine adopted her daughter. Seeing the process and the joy her daughter brought her has confirmed to me that adoption is how I want to grow my family.

more about Tia

more about Tia

Occupation:
Accounting systems manager
Religion:
Christian
Race:
African American
Education:
BS in accounting & information systems, Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Food:
Crab legs, pizza
Hobby:
Travel, cooking
Movie:
Good Will Hunting, Black Panther
Favorite Tradition:
Family reunions
Sport:
Basketball
Holiday:
Thanksgiving
Music Group:
Beyonce
TV Show:
90 Day Fiance (It’s a guilty pleasure!)
Book:
Becoming by Michelle Obama
Subject in School:
History
Dream Vacation:
Maldives

Contact Tia

Interested in learning more about this family?

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families