my adoption profile

Tracy

Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Missouri

dear expectant mother

I don't even know where to start. I can't even begin to imagine how difficult this decision is for you emotionally and physically to consider. You possess the strength and the courage to want the best for your baby and to do what you feel is right. Your decision is the most selfless decision any person could ever make. I do not know the circumstances that brought you to consider an adoption plan. I can only hope you can find comfort and peace of mind in considering my loving and safe family and home.

I am unable to have biological children but want nothing more than to be a mother. I very much want to build a family and give a loving home to a child, to fill this house with laughter, warmth, and unconditional love. I imagine the little cowboy or cowgirl riding their little pony alongside me or jumping into the cool water of the lake we made camp next to, watching them grow up playing basketball or even playing in the band, and witnessing them walk across the stage for high school graduation and then sending them off to college.

As the birthmother, you will always have a special place in my heart. My arms are wide open to embrace this beautiful child. Whatever your decision may be, I will respect your choices. You and your baby are the blessing I have been dreaming of. Thank you for considering giving me this amazing opportunity to become a mother. Thank you, and may you be blessed.

I am unable to have biological children but want nothing more than to be a mother.

-Tracy

About Me

I grew up in Northern California in a small town with a population of 300 people. I have a BS in agriculture, animal science with a minor in biology. After 9-11, I decided to join the Army, where I am a medical laboratory specialist. I have 17 ½ years in the military. I have traveled to many countries and have seen many beautiful things. I love being a soldier and helping younger soldiers learn to become leaders. I grew up riding horses and have to say, horseback riding is my favorite hobby. I love outdoor activities, especially camping, rafting, hiking, and walking my dogs. I've also been known to curl up on the couch and watch a movie or sit next to a fire pit sipping a glass of wine on the weekends when I'm not working on small remodeling projects on my house.

My Home & Pets

I have four horses, two dogs, and a macaw parrot. Renegade is a husky I found alongside the road injured three years ago, and Lil’ Dog is a beagle who showed up on my porch and decided to stay. My four horses are Tezzaro and PS Intensity, Dark Behr, and Rhythm; the younger two were both rescued from certain death. The blue and gold macaw is Bozo; he is my mom's bird. I own a three-bedroom, two-bath home. My home is in the country but close enough to get to town in 15 minutes. My neighborhood is small but tight knit; we are always helping and watching out for each other.

My Extended Family

My father’s side of the family is of Native American and European descent. My grandmother is my only grandparent still living. I have two aunts and five cousins on his side, all of whom live in Oregon. My mother's side of the family is of mixed European descent. I have an aunt and four cousins on her side, and all of them live in Northern California.

I have a younger brother and sister. My brother and his beautiful wife have two gorgeous children who are entering their preteens. Both my brother and sister-in-law are former Marines and live in Southern California. My beautiful sister has two gorgeous children of her own, both under ten years of age. They live in Northern California.

Six years ago my mother had a medical emergency and was unable to care for herself at the time, so I brought her to live with me. Since then, she has become much healthier and stronger and is more independent and self-sufficient.

What Led Me To Adoption

I had dreamed of growing my family and having a child of my own. Life happened, and long story short, I found myself in early menopause. I wanted to experience everything about pregnancy and realized that will never happen. I looked into fostering and adoption and found most agencies do not allow single parents to adopt or foster. When I found LifeLong Adoptions, I started to feel the excitement of being able to grow a family! I still have the opportunity to give a child love, a home, and family to call their own. My sister-in-law chose the path of adoption for her daughter, and she has the most wonderful adoptive family any child could ask for. My sister-in-law and her biological daughter now have an amazing relationship and spend time with each other.

more about Tracy

more about Tracy

Occupation:
U.S. army soldier, medical laboratory technician
Religion:
Spiritual
Race:
Caucasian
Education:
BS Agriculture
Food:
Baked macaroni and cheese, pizza, sushi, homemade meals
Hobby:
Horseback riding, gardening, remodeling my house, reading, walking my dogs, camping
Movie:
Action, science fiction, drama
Favorite Tradition:
BBQs and summer bonfires
Sport:
Endurance horseback riding, basketball
Holiday:
Christmas
Music Group:
Rock, country, pop
TV Show:
Medical dramas, first responder dramas, science fiction
Book:
Books with action and supernatural twists
Subject in School:
Science, marching band/concert band, FFA/agriculture
Dream Vacation:
Greece in the spring/summertime

Contact Tracy

Interested in learning more about this family?

Call/Text 224-410-0522

Click "Add to Favs" on a profile to save a quick link for later.

View Waiting Families