My adoption profile


Family Type: Single Heterosexual Woman
State I live in: Florida

dear expectant mother

“Have courage and be kind. Where there is kindness, there is goodness. And when there is goodness, there is magic.” — Cinderella

I appreciate you for reading my letter. I would like to commend you on the courage and strength you have for considering adoption. I know this decision is not easy and comes with many fears. I hope reading this letter and looking through my profile helps you learn about me as you consider making an adoption plan for your child. My gratitude for you is beyond words, and I am so honored to be considered by you.

I’m so excited to adopt! Giving my future child the best life possible is a dream I have had for a long time. My vision of being a parent is lots of love, hugs, and kisses and teaching them everything I can, showing them what this world has to offer, and building a strong foundation of trust, openness, and respect. I will be the world's biggest cheerleader for them! I promise to be inspiring and make them feel accepted, protected, and safe. I’ll allow them to get messy and creative while developing their skills and mind and will teach them to go for their dreams with my full support and encouragement!

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter and learn about me. I’m excited to welcome you and your child into my life. I think about and pray for you every day as you find the peace and wisdom to make the decisions you need to make. I would love to have the opportunity to meet with you and begin this journey together.

- Valerie

Watch My Video

I’m so excited to adopt! Giving my future child the best life possible is a dream I have had for a long time.


About Me

Hi, my name is Valerie. I am a legal contract manager in the Pharmaceutical industry and small business owner helping men and women along their physical health journeys by coaching nutrition and healthy habits. I love helping people, so both of my jobs allow me to share that passion. I have many interests, such as baking, cooking, art, reading, traveling, and my favorite, Disney trips! I cook every day, journal, attend church once a week, work out three times a week, and spend a lot of time with my family. I care for others and bring only loyalty and love to my relationships with them. I can be quite funny sometimes, but I’m also very grounded and serious when it’s needed. I’m nurturing and compassionate and love to see people happy!

My Home & Pets

I recently sold my home in Texas and moved back to Florida to be close to my family. I’m currently renting a two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo. I love this neighborhood. We have a playground, pool, clubhouse, and gym! My community is gated and family oriented with lots of kiddos in our community. I have two fur babies. Holly is a Yorkie mix who is very smart and sweet. She knows all of her commands, gives paw, likes walks, and loves when anyone comes over! Holly is a cuddlebug with her sister, Pumpkin, an orange and white cat! They are always by each other’s side. Pumpkin is strictly indoor with the exception of our screened-in patio that overlooks the quiet lake. She loves to watch the ducks and squirrels.

My Extended Family

I have one sibling, my sister, whom I’m close with. My niece is biracial and competes in cheer competitions! She loves sleeping over and having movie nights. My nephew is a football fan and is currently learning to drive (watch out, world!). My parents have been married for 44 years, and I spend at least three days a week with them. I have five first cousins, eight second cousins, and four third cousins. Some family members are in Florida, the rest of the family lives in Wyoming.

Our Italian family tradition is Sunday dinners. My mom makes homemade sauce served with meatballs, pasta, and garlic bread. My dad’s specialty is stuffed twice-baked potatoes and steak, and it’s delicious! Another family tradition is the annual Disney trip! For 2023 we went to Universal Studios and spent five days there and rang in the New Year. We do a lot of stay-cations around our area for 4th of July, Memorial Day, and Labor Day.

Holidays are a big deal around here! We bake cookies together, decorate each other’s trees together with some hot cocoa and holiday tunes, and just have a blast! Even though half the family lives far away, we FaceTime a lot and visit. When we all get together, it’s such a special time.

What Led Me To Adoption

I have wanted to be a mom from a young age and at age 26 I was diagnosed with premature ovarian failure which wouldn’t give me the opportunity to conceive. I made the decision in my early thirties that I wanted to adopt. I am so excited to step into this journey of adopting! My friend has four adopted babies and it’s so beautiful watching their family thrive and grow with so much love, it’s truly an inspiration. I can’t wait to have the opportunity to do the same.

more about Valerie

more about Valerie

Legal contracts/health coach
Some college - Certified Early Childhood Development
Baking from scratch
The Lion King
Favorite Tradition:
Holiday decorating
Football, basketball
Christmas, Thanksgiving
Music Group:
The Beach Boys
TV Show:
Modern Family
Designing Your Life
Subject in School:
Dream Vacation:

Contact Valerie

  1. Field is required
  2. Field is required
  3. Invalid Input
  4. Invalid Input
  5. Invalid Input
  6. Invalid Input
Need Help? Call or Text: 224-410-0522